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Juvenile Sex Offender Responsibilities Acknowledgement 

The Alabama Sex Offender Registration and Community Notification Act1 (“Act”) places requirements and 
restrictions on juvenile sex offenders. This document summarizes the responsibilities of a juvenile sex offender 
within Alabama. This form must be signed by the juvenile sexual offender and his or her parent, guardian, or 
custodian if under 19, and will be included with the offender’s required registration information. 
 
Registration Period (Select one of the following): 
 
 A juvenile sex offender subject to this act must register at the local law enforcement agency2 with jurisdiction 

over his or her residency every 4 months for life according to the one of the following registration cycles.  if 
the offender was adjudicated delinquent on or after July 1, 2011, was 14 years of age or older at the time of 
the offense, and the offense was Rape in the First Degree, Sodomy in the First Degree, Sexual Abuse in the 
First Degree, Sexual Torture, any attempt or conspiracy to commit these offenses, or the equivalent thereto.   

 
 

Select Registration Cycle (quarterly registration determined by offender’s birth month) 

 January 
 April 
 July  
 October 

 February 
 May 
 August 
 November 

 March 
 June 
 September 
 December 

 
 
OR 
 
 
 A juvenile sex offender subject to this act must register at the local law enforcement agency with jurisdiction 

over his or her residency one time per year during the juvenile sex offender’s birth month for a period of 10 
years from his or her date of last release on the sex offense subjecting the offender to registration and/or 
notification (1) if the offender was adjudicated delinquent of any other sex offense on or after July 1, 2011 or 
(2) If the offender was adjudicated delinquent of a sex offense prior to July 1, 2011. 

 

Select Registration Cycle (one-time per year determined by offender’s birth month) 

  
 Offenders’ Birth Month 
 
 ___________________ 
 

  
 

  
Registration is required until 
 
_______________________ 

 
 

                                                           
1 §§15-20A-1ff, Code of Alabama 1985, as amended by Act 2015-463 
2 Local Law Enforcement – The sheriff of the county and, if the location subject to registration is within the corporate limits of any municipality, the chief 

of police. 

Initial 

Initial Initial 
 

Initial 
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To complete the initial registration, a convicted sex offender must acknowledge the following responsibilities: 
 

Initial Provision 

 The offender and his or her parent, guardian, or custodian shall register all required registration 
information listed §15-20A-7 prior to release with the responsible agency. §15-20A-29 

 The offender and his or her parent, guardian, or custodian are required to register all required 
registration information within three (3) business days of release, or adjudication if the offender is 
not committed, with local law enforcement in each county where the offender intends to reside. 
§15-20A-30 

 The offender and his or her parent, guardian, or custodian are required to register within three (3) 
business days of establishing a new residence with local law enforcement in each county in which 
the offender establishes residence. §15-20A-30 

 The parent, guardian, or custodian of the offender is required to notify local law enforcement 
within three (3) business days of transferring or terminating the residence of the offender in each 
county of residence. §15-20A-30 

 Whenever an offender changes any required registration information, the offender and his or her 
parent, guardian, or custodian must appear in person within three (3) business days and update 
the required registration information with local law enforcement in each county in which the 
offender resides; however, any changes in telephone numbers, email addresses, instant message 
addresses, or other on-line identifiers or internet service providers may be reported to local law 
enforcement in person, electronically, or telephonically as required by the local law enforcement 
agency. §15-20A-30 

 The offender cannot apply for, accept, or maintain employment or vocation or volunteer at any 
school, childcare facility, or any other business or organization that provides services primarily to 
children during the time the offender is required to register under this Act. §15-20A-31 

 The offender shall appear in person with his or her parent, guardian, or custodian and register all 
required registration with local law enforcement in each county where the offender resides during 
the offender’s birth month and every three months thereafter for the duration of the offender’s 
life if the offender is subject to lifetime registration or during the offender’s birth month and every 
year thereafter if the offender is subject to registration for 10 years. 

 All out of state offenders must appear in person and register all required registration information 
with local law enforcement in each county where the offender establishes a residence, accepts 
employment, or begins school attendance within three (3) business days of entering this state upon 
establishing a residence, accepting employment, or beginning school attendance; and must provide 
a certified copy of their adjudication within 30 days of the initial registration. Whenever an offender 
enters this state to establish a residence, he or she shall be subject to all requirements of this Act 
as it applies to juvenile sex offenders in this state §15-20A-32 

 An offender entering this state to accept employment or begin school attendance, but not to 
establish a residence, must appear in person within three (3) business days and register any 
subsequent changes to the required registration information with local law enforcement in each 
county where he or she is required to register. §15-20A-32 
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 The offender must report in person to local law enforcement in his or her county of residence at 
least 21 days prior to traveling outside the United States of America and complete a travel permit. 
Upon returning to the county of residence after travel, the offender must immediately report to 
local law enforcement in each county of residence. §15-20A-15 

 The offender’s legal name may not be changed except in the case of marital status or religious 
purposes. Such change must be reported to local law enforcement in person within three (3) 
business days in each county in which the offender is required to register. §15-20A-36 

 Upon turning the age of majority, the offender is solely responsible for all requirements placed on 
him or her under the Act. §15-20A-30 

 
By signing below, I acknowledge that I have read the above information and responsibilities and that I am aware 
of all that is required of me under the Alabama Sex Offender Registration and Community Notification Act. If I fail 
to comply with any provision of the Act, I understand that I may be charged with a Class C felony in Alabama. 
 
 

Offender 
 

 
Signature 

 

Printed Name 

 

Date 

 

Parent 
 

 
Signature 

 

Printed Name 

 

Date 

 

Officer 

 
 

Registering Agency 
 
 

Officer’s Signature 

 

Printed Name 

 

Date 

 


	A juvenile sex offender subject to this act must register at the local law enforcement agency2 with jurisdiction: Off
	Select Registration Cycle quarterly registration determined by offender s birth month: 
	A juvenile sex offender subject to this act must register at the local law enforcement agency with jurisdiction: Off
	Select Registration Cycle one time per year determined by offender s birth month: 
	Offenders Birth Month: 
	Registration is required until: 
	Printed Name: 
	Date: 
	Printed Name_2: 
	Date_2: 
	Registering Agency: 
	Printed Name_3: 
	Date_3: 
	Registration Cycle: Off


