ALABAMA LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY

Dnver License Division

Application for Renewal or Duplicate of Alabama Driver License or ID card

Alabama residents unable to visit an issuing office and individuals who are out of state for one of the reasons listed below
may complete the following information to request a renewal or duplicate of their Driver License or Non-driver ID by mail,
if they have obtained an Alabama Driver License / ID card with their picture and signature in the last four years (some
exceptions may apply). A Renewal License may be applied for up to 180 days prior to current expiration date.

This request is for a (please select one): [ ] Duplicate [ 1Renewal []License to ID Downgrade
Full Name Last Four of SSN
Alabama License/ID Number Expiration Date Date of Birth

Update the following information (this information will appear on your license/ID):

Height Weight Hair Color Eye Color Organ Donor (check one)
[1Yes []1No

Alabama Residence Street Address (No Po Boxes) Apartment/Suite#

City Zip Code If you are registered to vote, a change of address for your

Alabama residence will update your voter registration record,
unless you check this box [ ]

Driver Signature Date

Phone Number Email address (if provided, your temporary license/ID will be emailed to you)

The license/ID can only be mailed out of state if you select one of the qualifying reasons below and provide the
corresponding supporting documentation (photocopies only, no originals):

[ 1 Military: 1) Military orders and 2) military picture ID card (required for service members and dependents).

[ 1 Student: Current full-time enrollment verification.

[ 1 Employee: A current letter, on letterhead, from your employer verifying your temporary out of state assignment
(dependents may be referenced, if applicable). Offer letters are not accepted.

[ ] Missionary: A current letter, on letterhead, from your church or sponsor verifying you are serving out of state.

[ ] Under a doctor’s care/caring for relative: A current letter, on the doctor’s letterhead or notepad, verifying you are either
medically unable to travel, or are currently out of state caring for a relative.

Mailing Street Address/PO Box (for the license/ID) Apartment/Suite#

City Province/Territory/State Country Postal code
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Fees- Money Order or Cashier’s Check ONLY, made payable to: ALEA Driver License
Division. NO CASH or PERSONAL CHECKS. Mail this form, supporting documents,
$36.25 - Classes D, C, and ID renewal fee d t to:
$31.25 - Any license Class/ID duplicate fee and payment to:
$56.25 - Class B renewal fee

$66.25 - Class A renewal fee Alabama Law Enforcement Agency
$5.50 - Senior ID (62 and over) Driver License Division
$41.25 - Downgrading License to ID (for individuals under age 62) Po Box 1471

$5.00 - Additional fee to add Motorcycle or Vessel (required only for the first Montgomery, AL 36102
issuance)

Please Note:

e Star ID cannot be added by mail.

¢ To update name on license/ID: Include photocopies of legal name change documentation and the updated social security card.

® Foreign Nationals must include front and back photocopies of all authorized presence documents. To remove the FN designation, must
provide either a photocopy of the Certificate of Naturalization or US Passport.

¢ To add the Motorcycle endorsement to your license for the first time, you must include a photocopy of your Motorcycle Safety Foundation
Basic RiderCourse Card (plus additional $5.00 fee).

« If a boating certificate is on record for you, the Vessel Class will automatically be added to your license (additional $5.00 owed to add
Vessel Class to license).

Emergency Contact: (This section is REQUIRED for individuals ages 12-19)

Completion of this section is optional (unless ages 12-19), but if adding/updating an emergency contact, all fields must be completed.

Relationship to you First and Last Name Phone Number
Residence Street Address (No Po Boxes) Apartment/Suite #
City State Zip Code

Voter Registration
The decision to register to vote is yours. If you decide to register to vote, the office at which you are submitting this
application will remain confidential and will be used only for voter registration purposes. If you decline to register, your
decision will remain confidential and will be used only for voter registration purposes.

Deadline for submitting application: Voter registration and updating of voter records is closed during the 14 days prior to
each election in Alabama.

Completion of the following information is optional:

Address where | Street Address City County State Zip Code
you last
registered to
vote
Voter Declaration- Read and Sign Under Penalty of Perjury I solemnly swear or affirm to support and defend the
el am a US citizen constitution of the United States and the State of
*l'am a legal resident of the State of Alabama Alabama and further disavow any belief of affiliation with

| will be at least 18 years of age on or before Election Day

¢| am not barred from voting by reason of a disqualifying felony
conviction

| have not been judged “mentally incompetent” in a court of law

any group which advocates the overthrow of the
governments of the United States or the State of
Alabama by unlawful means and that the information
contained herein is true, so help me God.

If you falsely sign this statement, you can be convicted and imprisoned for up to five years

Voter Signature Date
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