
COUNTY OF REGISTRATION ALEA - VESSEL REGISTRATION
P.O. BOX 304115 MONTGOMERY, AL 36130

APPLICATION FOR BOAT REGISTRATION, TRANSFER, REPLACEMENT AND DUPLICATE
NAME OF OWNER DATE OF BIRTH EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE NUMBER 

ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP 

I. CHECK ONE OF THE FOLLOWING AND FILL IN COMPLETE BOAT DESCRIPTION BELOW:

      NEW REGISTRATION  This boat has never been registered in Alabama.  (New boats and/or previously registered in another state).  If previously 
Registered out-of-state, attach prior state’s registration to back of this application and give prior state registration number: _______________________ 

      TRANSFER ____ Currently Registered ____ Not Currently Registered – I wish to transfer and register for the current year. 

PURCHASED FROM ADDRESS 

LAST REGISTERED TO ADDRESS LAST REGISTERED DATE 

II. DESCRIPTION OF BOAT:

         ALABAMA 
REGISTRATION 

  NUMBER 
  AL ¯¯  ¯¯ 

MAKE AND MODEL OF BOAT YEAR BUILT 

HULL IDENTIFICATION NO. (REQUIRED FOR BOATS BUILT AFTER NOVEMBER 1972) LENGTH 

MARINE SANITATION DEVICE MAKE OF MOTOR HORSEPOWER SERIAL NUMBER 

HULL MATERIAL PROPULSION ENGINE DRIVE USE FUEL TYPE OF VESSEL 

III. I (we) declare under the penalties prescribed in the statutes of Alabama, to the best of my (our) knowledge and belief that I (we) own the vessel described
herein and that the description and all matters stated herein are true and correct.

OWNER’S SIGNATURE OWNER’S DRIVER LICENSE NO. DATE 

CO-OWNER’S SIGNATURE CO-OWNER’S DRIVER LICENSE NO. DATE 

  $20.00 
   $25.00 
   $75.00 

   $100.00 
   $5.00 
   $5.00 

Less than 16’ 
16’ but less than 26’ 
26’ but less than 40’ 
40’ and over    
Transfer    
Replacement    
Duplicate
Distinctive Decal

 $5.00 

REPLACEMENT Decal has been lost or destroyed (must show proof of current registration to be issued replacement). 
DUPLICATE  Certificate has been lost or destroyed

Distinctive Decal

$52.00
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